II IDF Young Leaders in Diabetes Programme

Last November I had the honor to be part of the II Young Leaders in Diabetes Programme that took place in Melbourne, Australia, with more than 130 people from all over the world. Each one making projects that are changing the would you live.

SONY DSC

It´s a multicultural environment that puts together people with the same diagnosis, that pass through similar challenges, but at the end of the day our differences are the part that makes my eyes shine bright.

SONY DSC

I think that every journey we decide to do on the outside announces a big journey on the inside. And I it’s a nice feeling of being surprised by myself and my own development. In those years as an IDF-YLD representative, I’ve learned much more than I can comprehend right now.

break free

One of the most beautiful thing I can see with my eyes are people connected with their inner energy, with courage to take risks. brave enough to question the “status quo”, and lead by what they can create with the world they receive (not just following every rule and doing what is expected) and all of it with integrity, defending the values each one truly believe.

DSC03204

Young people together represents what are that generation’s thirst for change. What they CANNOT deal/live with anymore.  Common dream? Live in a better world with diabetes.

DSC03216

I have a dream to live in a world in which high-income countries don’t explore low-income countries and them give them assistance help (with their money and NGOs) that only let them more dependant and help richest countries to empower their 3rd sector economy (otherwise they would not have jobs for their people).

I have a dream to live in a world that young people don’t leave university so blind to create and do what they believe (not just what they are told to) with integrity of their own self. Thinking that science is answer to everything.

I have a dream that no one have to die or suffer because of lack of access to their rights.

I have a dream that a collective consciousness lead us to a better future than our present. Consuming things (=supporting) that ensure a fair trade with a minimal pollution during all its production and selling.

cerebro

Leave a Reply

